Bassa High School Association USA, Inc., all rights reserved, copyright 2016. Powered by

  • facebook-square
  • flickr-square
  • Twitter Square
  • youtube-square

BHSAUSA Standing Committees


The below committees are the current standing committees mandated by the constitution. The list contains committee chairpersons and some have current members as well.

Ways and Means Committee

Projects Committee

Mr. Immanuel Wortee Karpeh- Chairman

Ms. Esther Caulcrick--Co-Chair

Nathaniel T. Brumskine

Richmond Matthews

S. Roy Reeves

Rev. Daniel Davis

Alfreda M. Davis

Frances Potter-Baigebo, Ex-officio



Scholarship Committee

Lucinda Y. Nagbe-----Chairperson

Ida E. Lloyd --Co-Chair

Osseh Brownell Gordon

Kadie Fahnbulleh Swain

Frances Potter-Baigebo, Ex-officio

Convention Program Committee

Ms. Berma Findley - Chairperson

Lucinda Y. Nagbe - Co-Chair

Charles G. Nagbe

Ida Lloyd

Calvin R. Johnson

Frances Potter-Baigebo, Ex-officio

Johnny T. Barnard ---Chairman

Anna Konah-Jackson ----Co-Chair

Beatrix Y. Flah

Dekontee Alice Taylor

Davidetta L. Konneh

Frances Potter-Baigebo, Ex-officio



Membership Committee 

Charles G. Nagbe---Chairman

Alfreda M. Davis --Co-Chair

D. Augustus Nyekan

Immanuel Woatee Karpeh

Anthony Sabato Nimely

Frances Potter-Baigebo, Ex-officio

Technology Committee

Roy Reeves- Chairman

Trokon Gbadyu -Co-Chair

Lucinda Y. Nagbe

Calvin Roosevelt Johnson

Frances Potter-Baigebo, Ex-officio

Executive Special Advisors to the President on Government Affairs & Public Policy 

Mr. Emmanuel Nuku Reeves - President/Chairman Emeritus - Leader

Mabu Stafford Tobor

Estella Kilby Pailey

Chapman Adams

Julia Duncan-Cassell

Internal Auditing 


J. Alexander Morris - Chairman

Serena B. Reeves - Co-Chair

Richmond Matthews 

Grievance and Outreach Committee

Dr. Samuel Obediah Butscher - Chairman

Mrs. Emma M. Peal